back to collection

Japan (44 images)

Buy Slideshow Download
Next >
View: 25 | All
Japan comprises four main islands plus Okinawa, with two islands lying south of the main island of Honshu: Kyushu and Shikoku. These are the third and fourth smallest of the islands of Japan. Both are off the well-beaten tourist path. Consequently, the shrines, castles, coastlines, landscapes, and small villages on remote islands are still picturesque and, in many cases, still largely unspoiled- a thing becoming more rare in modern Japan.
Next >